ACC/Big Ten Challenge schedule announced

Organizers of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge passed on an opportunity to celebrate Mike Krzyzewski’s farewell season at Duke by matching it against former conference rival Maryland or creating one final showdown with fellow Hall of Famer Tom Izzo of Michigan State.

Instead, the Blue Devils will travel to Columbus to play at Ohio State as part of the 23rd annual event pitting the nation’s two best college basketball leagues against one another.

The Duke-Ohio State game will take place on Tuesday, November 30.

The other ACC/Big Ten Challenge matchups involving state teams, announced on Monday, include Northwestern at Wake Forest on November 30, and Michigan at North Carolina and Nebraska at NC State on Wednesday, December 1.

The rest of the schedule has Iowa at Virginia, Notre Dame at Illinois, Clemson at Rutgers, Florida State at Purdue, Pittsburgh at Minnesota and Indiana at Syracuse, Wisconsin at Georgia Tech, Louisville at Michigan State, Miami at Penn State and Virginia Tech at Maryland.

All 14 games will air on ESPN’s networks and be available to stream via the ESPN app. Game times and broadcast networks will be announced at a later date.

The ACC holds a 12-7-3 lead in the all-time ACC/Big Ten Challenge series.

Here is the complete schedule:

Monday, November 29

Iowa at Virginia

Notre Dame at Illinois

Tuesday, November 30

Clemson at Rutgers

Duke at Ohio State

Florida State at Purdue

Minnesota at Pitt

Indiana at Syracuse

Northwestern at Wake Forest

Wednesday, December 1

Wisconsin at Georgia Tech

Louisville at Michigan State

Miami at Penn State

Michigan at North Carolina

Nebraska at NC State

Virginia Tech at Maryland